My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | Story Teller | Where Southern is a State of Mind | www.mylifeonestoryatatime.com

Pump Up Your Book Presents Dakota Gold Book Blitz – Win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

Pump Up Your Book Presents Dakota Gold Book Blitz – Win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

496576_Personalized Banner Ad_L1

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Karen Wilson’s Dakota Gold book blitz July 21 – August 1!

Divider 9

PUYB Inside the Book

Divider 9

 

Dakota GoldTitle: Dakota Gold
Author: Karen Wilson
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 80
Genre: Biography
Format: Ebook

Purchase at AMAZON

Karen Wilson watched as a little tyke came running from the group of golden retrieverpuppies as fast as his little legs would carry him. Wearing a red ribbon, he was the most…

View On WordPress

— 4 days ago
#Chester  #Competitions  #Competitions Tagged: Karen Wilson  #Facebook  #Karen  #Karen Wilson  #New York  #Wilson 
Tallyho in the Squat, a raucous Southern comedy about life, love, and rabbit smuggling by Asa Ingram (Review)

Tallyho in the Squat, a raucous Southern comedy about life, love, and rabbit smuggling by Asa Ingram (Review)

Bill Gulledge never thought rabbit smuggling would change his life.

When Bill graduates with an English degree in the precarious 2009 economy, he returns to his South Carolina hometown where his estranged father, a wealthy redneck who owns a chain of hunting stores, gives him an ultimatum: find a job or work for him running illegal shipments of wild rabbits from a town in Kentuckyto stock the…

View On WordPress

— 6 days ago
#Asa Ingram  #Erma Bombeck  #Jimbo Fisher  #Kentucky  #Lewis Grizzard  #Rabbit  #South Carolina  #Squat  #Tally-ho  #Tallyho in the Squat 
A Kiss of Lies: The Disgraced Lords Series, A Loveswept Historical Romance by Bronwen Evans (Review)

A Kiss of Lies: The Disgraced Lords Series, A Loveswept Historical Romance by Bronwen Evans (Review)

In Bronwen Evans’s Loveswept debut, a pair of damaged souls ignite each other’s deepest passions—even as they tempt fate by deceiving the world.

Desperate to escape her abusive past, Sarah Cooper disguises herself as a governessin the employ of Christian Trent, Earl of Markham, the man who, long ago, she fantasized about marrying. Despite the battle scars that mar his face, Sarah finds being…

View On WordPress

— 6 days ago
#Bron  #Bronwen  #Bronwen Evans  #England  #Historical romance  #New Zealand  #Regency romance  #Sarah Cooper 
Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined

Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined

Addicted_new cvr (1)Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

About ADDICTED:

As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love … and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors…

View On WordPress

— 1 week ago
#Barnes & Noble  #Book  #Ethan Frost  #Fifty Shades of Grey  #Goodreads  #Judy Blume  #New York Times  #Tracy Wolff 
The Husband Maker by Karey White – Blast and Tour - Giveaway!

The Husband Maker by Karey White – Blast and Tour – Giveaway!

The Husband Maker by Karey WhiteThe Husband Maker by Karey White

Charlotte’s a girl with nicknames. She may not love being called Charles or Chuck, but the hardest nickname to take is the one she was given in college, the one that’s followed her now for too many years. They call her “the husband maker” and sadly, it fits. Every guy she’s dated since high school has become his next girlfriend’s husband. Not hers. Not three…

View On WordPress

— 1 week ago
#giveaway  #Karey White  #The Husband Maker 
Dianne Powell-Edding’s A Kiss for You! book blitz July 1 – 15!

Dianne Powell-Edding’s A Kiss for You! book blitz July 1 – 15!

492379_Personalized_Banner_Ad_L1

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Dianne Powell-Edding’s A Kiss for You! book blitz July 1 – 15!

Divider 9

PUYB Inside the Book

Divider 9

 

A Kiss for YouTitle: A Kiss for You
Author: Dianne Powell-Eddings
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 92
Genre: Poetry
Format: Ebook

Purchase at AMAZON

This book of poems is targeted for ages 13 year olds to Adults. Most women find comfort in A Kiss for You!  Between each page Is encouraging thoughts of…

View On WordPress

— 2 weeks ago with 1 note
#Colorado  #Detroit  #Detroit Public Schools  #Dianne Powell Eddings  #Donation  #Florida  #Organ donation  #Poetry 
Evangelist Patricia Kinard’s My Angelic Journey book blitz July 1 – 15!

Evangelist Patricia Kinard’s My Angelic Journey book blitz July 1 – 15!

patricia kinard

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Evangelist Patricia Kinard’s My Angelic Journey book blitz July 1 – 15!

Divider 9

PUYB Inside the Book

Divider 9

 


362160_frontcoverTitle:
 My Angelic Journey
Author: Evangelist Patricia Kinard
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 148
Genre: Religion/Inspirational
Format: Ebook

Purchase at AMAZON

For many years, evangelist Patricia Kinard lived a life of illusions. She soon realized that life wasn’t about her plans, but…

View On WordPress

— 2 weeks ago
#Faith  #God  #IUniverse  #Liberty University  #Montross Virginia  #Patricia Kinard  #Terms & Conditions  #Win–loss record (pitching) 
Robert Gibson’s The Fair Dinkum Economy book blitz July 1 – 15!

Robert Gibson’s The Fair Dinkum Economy book blitz July 1 – 15!

447621_Blog-Tour-Banner-Ad_L1

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Robert Gibson’s The Fair Dinkum Economy book blitz July 1 – 15!

Divider 9

PUYB Inside the Book

Divider 9


The Fair Dinkim EconomyTitle:
 The Fair Dinkum Economy
Author: Robert Gibson
Publisher: Trafford
Pages: 170
Genre: Business/Economics
Format: Ebook

Purchase at AMAZON

“The Fair Dinkum Economy offers an easy-to-read, easy-to-understand economic guide for everyone. It explores the recent decline in the living…

View On WordPress

— 2 weeks ago
#Developed country  #PayPal  #Race and ethnicity in the United States Census  #Robert Gibson  #Standard of living  #Terms & Conditions  #Western world  #Win–loss record (pitching) 
Media Blitz! No Regrets by Claire Kent

Media Blitz! No Regrets by Claire Kent

A dark portrait of a young woman

Title: No Regrets

Author: Claire Kent

Expected Publication: July 22nd, 2014

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47



About No Regrets:

A dark portrait of a young womanOn my last birthday, I made one vow for the year. Live with no regrets. Eleven months have passed, though, and nothing has changed. I still sleep alone, spend my life working, and never move out of my comfort zone.

Then the loss of my dog throws my whole life out of orbit, and I end up in bed with a…

View On WordPress

— 2 weeks ago
#Africa  #Arts  #Bench (furniture)  #Chad  #Claire Kent  #Heart  #No Regrets  #Sudan  #Thought 
Iraq Dreams by Gerard R. D’Alessio (Media, Giveaway)

Iraq Dreams by Gerard R. D’Alessio (Media, Giveaway)

Title: Iraq Dreams

Author: Gerard R. D’Alessio
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 222
Genre: Fiction/Romance
Format: Kindle

Purchase at Amazon

Even before he is fully awake in his bed at Walter Reed Hospital, United States Armyreservist Rick Garcia knows it is going to be a very bad day. It is November 2004, and as if having his leg amputated during an extended tour in Iraq is not bad enough, Rick is about…

View On WordPress

— 3 weeks ago
#Gerard D&039;Alessio  #Iraq  #Iraq Dreams  #IUniverse  #New Jersey  #Oklahoma  #Philadelphia  #Rick  #Terms & Conditions  #United States Army